Excellence

Standard

excellence

One day at a time. We can often conceive of doing something for 24 hours, when we can’t conceive of doing it for the rest of our lives.

Just for today, I ask myself, “how can I live this day in excellence?” Not, in perfection, mind you – but with esteem, integrity, honesty, perhaps vulnerably; doing the best I can under the circumstances of the day.

It may mean keeping a promise to make my bed and do my dishes.

Excellence is the intention and attitude I bring to my actions.

I love going to bed at the end of the day knowing I honored my word and did the best I could. I let go of anything I didn’t accomplish, and any mistakes I made, knowing tomorrow is a new day and I get to reset my attitude and intention and begin again.

Leave a Reply

