Living by Control…

Standard

…has not worked for me.

There is a difference between the order we strive for in our environments that allows us to accomplish what we intend, and the control we desire to make sure things go our way.

I’ve found my desire to control comes from a place of not wanting to look bad,fear of being overtaken by circumstances or overpowered by other people. Living by control has had the paradoxical effect of my life becoming unmanageable and out of control.

If you can conceive, as I believe, that we author our own lives, which means we are responsible for manifesting all around, and you don’t like what you see around you, ask, “What am I not accepting within?”

For me, bringing love and shifting the focus inward, even if scary, has been a much more fruitful practice than trying to control what going on around me —even if it’s just my own clutter. It may mean there’s some inner housekeeping that needs to be done: an apology to someone, a re-commitment to my word, a letting go of a belief that’s holding me back, or a stepping up to esteem- able actions. Forgiveness and love are crucial. This is the inner organizing that matters most. When I shift, my world tends to shift. The outer always reflects the inner. Who will I be in all this chaos?

fall inlove

Leave a Reply

